Scads of Scraps

“STATE-LINE CRATER’S”

Scads of Scraps

10553491_10204035864970031_5661830124427492192_n      Hello everyone it’s Connie, the youngest and cutest, lol. Love joking around with my sister’s. I have more to share with you today about what I do with my left over towel pieces. I don’t like to waste material, so I try to use it all as you can can.

What do I do with  scads of scraps from kitchen towels I cut to make my world famous Easy Hanging Towel, well maybe I exaggerate, a little, it’s famous…. in the family.

My Sisters, my Kids, my Nieces all just love it.  I make and give them away for almost every holiday.  For Christmas gifts I sat down and whipped out 13 towels quickly, they had to be wrapped and shipped, cause I was going to spend 2 weeks  in Cabo for Christmas (woot woot) …… anyways, with all of these towels I’d made, I have scads of scrap towels left over.

With the leftovers from these 3 spring towels I just finished, I made 2 hanging dish rags, and 1 potholder

 

For the hanging dish rag, I took the towel piece 15 1/2″ x 8 1/2″, cut off the top, then folded over and pinned each side, sewed along the edges, adding a  loop in the middle to hang.

https://statelinecrafters.files.wordpress.com/2016/03/80fc7-dish2brag2bsteps2bcopy.png?w=676

For the pot holder I cut the 3 edges, cut it in half, cut a piece, 7 1/2″ x 8″ of  heat resistant fabric to fit, made my own bias tape from the same fabric on the hanging towel.  Pinned it, sewed the 3 pieces corner to corner then pinned the bias tape around and sewed, leaving 3″ at the end to flip under the bias tape for a loop to hang the pot holder.

https://statelinecrafters.files.wordpress.com/2016/03/45db5-img_6418.png?w=468&h=659

Wala …….. all 3 match and make a nice gift for someone special.

Thank you for joining me and my
 scads of scraps.

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

