Antique Barn Sale Weekend!

Antique Barn Sale Weekend!

It’s Cheryl,  what a GREAT weekend! My sister Connie, the youngest and cutest, LOL. Came down to Burlington, IL. this weekend and we went to 4 different Antique Barn Sales!
WOW! So much and not sure where to begin!It was like 2 kids in a candy shop, so FUN! The owner was busy getting his truck ready for the Kane County Antique Show.
I found wooden boxes all different sizes, a long sitting chair that goes at the end of your bed, an old school deck and that everything I found has to be refinish. When I start my projects I will share with you step by step on what I am doing. Connie and I would start to put everything in a pile, so when the man came back we would try and get him to lower his prices. Well half the things we picked out were over prices and when right back into the barn and the rest he marked down. I know he was looking to make money but we were looking to walk away with a bargain too!
Last year, one of the shops I shared with Connie today I had got this wooden kitchen table for $5.00 not sure why, but that’s when you don’t ask questions. We traded Connie walked away with the table and I got an exercise machine. She will have to refinishing the table. Can’t wait to see what the real table looks like.
What a Great weekend can’t wait to share the projects when we get started!
Have a Great rest of a weekend!
Leave a Reply

