Creating a Pin Board…

‘STATE-LINE CRAFTERS’

Creating a Pin Board

10553491_10204035864970031_5661830124427492192_n

Hello everyone  it’s Connie, and still I am the cutest MOORE sister. I have been working on many projects, but this one I wanted to get done before I go on my 3 week trip to Mexico. .

The same weekend I got the Pig had to go, my sister Cheryl and I went to an antique barn, we both bought anold map/blueprint or printersdrawer.  She made a printer box chalk board out of hers (see on State-line Crafter’s); and me, I sat on mine for months, contemplating the project.  I finally decided a pin board.

With all my supplies, I first measured, then cut a piece of white board to fit, glued in drawer, measured and cut a piece of cork to fit over that, glued, then set out to make it fun and practical for me.

I salvaged this measuring stick from an old yard ornament that my grandmother made, cut to fit up the side, glued.

  

On the back,  I measured then glued a piece of wood to even both sides, twisted in hangers, and put wire through each hole to hang on the wall.

Now I’m going to decorate. I made a little box out of a paint stick for pencils and pens, you can never find one when you need one….glued the box on the bottom ledge of the drawer.

                                    

I found a cute little bird house with birch roof, glued it onto a stick, and glued to the side of the board.

While looking for baby clothes pins, which I glued three going down the side to hang photos/coupons, I came across this little picket fence, Mother had for some reason.  I added it to the bottom for a quick catch all.

                         

Printed out the month of June’s dates to remember,

pinned a lemonade recipe I’ve been wanting to try,

and wa..la… my pin board is finished

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Crafting.

Leave a Reply

