Re-painting and Recovering 101

“STATE-LINE CRAFTER’S”

“Re-painting and Recovering”

13151622_10208120556604259_7952750987422654840_n

Hello everyone it’s Regina,

I would like to share a project that I did on re-painting and recoving. My mother is Cheryl and was happy to share what I am doing to stay busy.

I have to say I am a

“Goodwill Shopper.”

When living in West Chicago, I was always going to Goodwill one of the best places to shop at a low cost. I am now here in Jacksonville, Fl. where they also have many Goodwill stores. But this store that I stopped at I found wicker chairs and a old table. I LOVE finding things I can redo and making them look like new. What a GREAT idea to repaint these wicker chairs and table, then Mikie and I have a place to sit right outside are door. I LOVE bight colors so I desided to paint the chairs,

“AQUA”

and the table a little darker and found this material that would make the wicker chairs look bright and new. Can’t wait to get started.

Step 1

Spent the day re-painting and recovering these chairs I found at goodwill. Super happy at how they’re turning out!

Two more cushions to go!

  

All finished!!!

I found the table, chairs, pillows, and cover at goodwill for $45 and I spent $20 on paint. I’m pretty happy with the results!

I forgot to tell you the material for the cushions was a shower curtain I found at Goodwill too! I sewed the cushions by hand. For my first project I think I did pretty good. Thanks mom for letting me share my project with the world.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

